Annual Meeting & Dinner

About the EventPast Award RecipientsPast Event ArchivePhoto AlbumsVideosRequest InformationSponsors Apply Here

Annual Meeting and Dinner signifies the change in the board leadership. We celebrate successes of the past year, look ahead to a new year and honor local business and their leaders. At this signature event, awards are presented to outstanding businesses and individuals of the year. This event has Chamber members, elected and appointed officials, key community leaders and our strategic partners. This event is the largest Chamber networking event of the year. A sponsorship at this event offers businesses an opportunity for significant exposure to one of our largest audiences.

Scroll down for more event details and sponsorship opportunities!

Annual Awards

Awards will be given in the following categories:

  • Business of the Year
  • Distinguished Business Leader of the Year
  • Community Champion

Awards will be presented at the Southwest Indiana Chamber Annual Meeting & Dinner on September 24, 2020.

Past Award Recipients

Business of the Year

2020: Berry Global
2019: Old National Bank
2018: Accuride Corporation
2017: Deaconess Hospital
2016: D-Patrick, Inc.
2015: Atlas World Group, Inc.
2014: United Companies, Inc.
2013: Lefler Collision & Glass Repair Centers
2012: Traylor Bros., Inc.
2011: Evansville Courier & Press

Distinguished Business Leader of the Year

2020: Dr. James Porter – Deaconess Health System
Shawn McCoy – Deaconess Health System
2019: Millie Marshall – Toyota Motor Manufacturing Indiana
2018: Tom Burkhardt – C. H. Robinson Worldwide, Inc.
2017: Bob Koch – Business Person of the Year
2016: Glen Dunkerson – Business Person of the Year
2015: G. Michael Schopmeyer – Kahn, Dees, Donovan & Kahn, LLP
2014: Tracy Zeller – Tracy Zeller Enterprises, Inc.
2013: Jeff Justice – Hafer Associates
2012: Linda White – Deaconess Health System
2011: Stephani Catt – Uniseal, Inc.

Volunteer of the Year

2019: Dave Connor – Anchor Industries
2018: Doug Minor – Sycamore Services
2017: Bill Theby  – Lensing Building Specialties
2016: Barry Cox – Warehouse Services, Inc.
2015: Jack Pate – Evansville Courier & Press
2014: Scott Wylie – Vanderburgh Community Foundation
2013: Charley Storms – FLANDERS
2012: Jim Sandgren – Old National Bancorp
2011: Dave Connor – Anchor Industries

Small Business of the Year

2019: Hafer
2018: Signarama Evansville
2017: Hahn Kiefer Real Estate Services
2016: Thyme in the Kitchen
2015: First Security Bank
2014: InGen Technologies, Inc.
2013: AlphaGraphics Evansville
2012: Boyd Electric
2011: Husk Signs

Entrepreneur of the Year

2019: Moriah Hobgood – Mo’s House, Bokeh Lounge, Metzger’s Tavern
2018: Brian Wildeman – Wilde Horticultural IHC
2017: Enjole Interiors
2016: Jim Spann – New Harmony Soap Company
2015: Brad Niemeier – Azzip Pizza
2014: Paul Saunders –
2013: Nick Davidson – Tin Man Brewing Co.
2012: Chris Jourdan – Wireless Zone
2011: Julie Karger, Scott Hendrickson, Brian Jackson – Watch Evansville

Nonprofit of the Year

2019: Welborn Baptist Foundation
2018: Junior Achievement of Southwest Indiana
2017: The Koch Family Children’s Museum of Evansville
2016: Aurora, Inc.
2015: University of Southern Indiana
2014: Evansville ARC
2013: Youth First, Inc.
2012: VNA+
2011: Habitat for Humanity of Evansville

Young Professional of the Year

2019: Josey Roth – Evansville Christian Life Center
2018: Matthew Nix – Nix Companies
Nate Hahn – Evansville Regional Airport
2017: Andrew Wilson

Southwest Indiana Chamber Announces 2020 Annual Meeting & Dinner Keynote Speaker – FDNY Battalion Chief David Morkal

Battalion Chief David Morkal is a 30 year veteran with the FDNY. Promoted to Lieutenant the week after the World Trade Center attacks, Chief Morkal …

The Southwest Indiana Chamber hosted the 2019 Annual Meeting & Dinner Announcing Business Award Winners

The Southwest Indiana Chamber hosted the Annual Meeting & Dinner from 5pm to 8pm at Old National Events Plaza on Wednesday, September 25. #CelebrateGreaterEvansville Annual …

Southwest Indiana Chamber’s 2017 Annual Meeting & Dinner

Congratulations to our 2017 Annual Meeting & Dinner Award Recipients! * Norman P. Wagner Business of the Year: Deaconess Hospital * Richard A. Schlottman Business …

Southwest Indiana Chamber names 2016 annual awards recipients

Southwest Indiana Chamber names 2016 annual awards recipients Evansville-based D-Patrick, Inc. today was named 2016 Norman P. Wagner Business of the Year by the Southwest …

Atlas, University of Southern Indiana Among Award Recipients

Chamber Celebrates 2015 Award Recipients Evansville-based Atlas World Group, Inc. today was named 2015 Norman P. Wagner Business of the Year by the Southwest Indiana …

Southwest Indiana Chamber Annual Award Recipients

Chamber Names Annual Award Recipients

Chamber Names 2014 Award Recipients Evansville-based United Companies, Inc. was named 2014 Norman P. Wagner Business of the Year by the Southwest Indiana Chamber at …

Annual Meeting & Dinner

Global Entrepreneur to Speak at Annual Meeting & Dinner

Annual Meeting & Dinner Set for Sept. 10 Ido Leffler, serial entrepreneur and consumer futurist, will visit Evansville on Wednesday, Sept. 10 to speak at …

Recipients of Annual Awards Announced

In September 2013, we hosted our Annual Meeting & Dinner at The Centre in downtown Evansville. Each year, we present awards in the following six …

Loading Photo Albums…

Loading Videos…

Request Information

For more information about the Annual Meeting & Dinner, please fill out the form below with your inquiries, or contact, Karen Robinson, Events Manager, at 812-425-8147.

  • Hidden

Sponsors Apply Here

  • Hidden