ATHENA Award Luncheon

  • Share:
Name: ATHENA Award Luncheon
Date: February 23, 2018
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM CST
Registration: Sorry, public registration for this event has been closed.
Event Description:
We are sold out!!! 

Honoring women leaders, the Southwest Indiana Chamber has proudly hosted the annual ATHENA Award Luncheon since the 1990's. Reflecting critical importance of women in the community, hundreds of local women have been nominated, hundreds of local women have been celebrated as award fina
lists, and 26 leaders have been recognized as ATHENA Award recipients.

Chicago-based ATHENA International is a nonprofit organization founded in 1982 by Martha Mertz. In addition to supporting, developing, and honoring women leaders, the organization seeks to create balance in leadership worldwide and inspire women to achieve their full potential. Since the program's inception in 1982, nearly 6,000 leaders in more than 500 communities have received the ATHENA Award.

Recipients of the ATHENA Award are exceptional leaders in the Southwest Indiana community that have actively and generously assisted others in the attainment of professional excellence and leadership skills.

The 2017 recipient of the ATHENA Award was Jan Davies with the Evansville Police Department Foundation.

2018 ATHENA Finalists
  • Barb Daum; Director of Quality/Project Executive at Skanska
  • Danyelle Granger; Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion Director at Old National Bank
  • Beth McFadin Higgins; Attorney and partner at McFadin Higgins & Folz
  • Christine Keck; Director of Government Affairs for Vectren
  • Lynn Kyle; Executive Director of Lampion Center
  • Chris Ryan; CEO of The Women’s Hospital
  • Lisa Slade; President of AlphaGraphics
  • Amy Word Smith; Owner and Founder of Lamasco’s Bar & Grill and The Dapper Pig
  • Lori Sutton; Director, Diversity, Inclusion and Human Equity for Vectren
  • Stephanie Terry; Executive Director of the Children’s Museum of Evansville
  • Kendra Vanzo; Executive Vice President, Associate Engagement & Integration Officer at Old National Bank
  • Connie Wellmeyer; General Manager of Corporate Planning at Toyota Motor Manufacturing, Indiana 
Event Sponsors:
  • The Women's Hospital
  • ANEW
  • Deaconess Hospital
  • Vectren Corp.
  • Concept Sound & Light, Inc.
  • Hilliard Lyons
  • Old National Events Plaza
  • Skanska
  • Vanderburgh County Commissioners
  • WEHT Local & Local 7 WTVW
  • Viamedia
  • Alphagraphics
  • Berry Global Group, Inc.
  • Economic Development Coalition of Southwest Indiana
  • Stoll Keenon Ogden PLLC
  • Old National Bank
  • The Diamond Galleria
  • Old National Bank
  • Old National Events Plaza
  • Leadership Evansville
Old National Events Plaza
Upstairs in Ballroom
Date/Time Information:
11:30 AM to 1:00 PM
11:30a Doors open and Registration 
11:40a Lunch is served
12:00p Program begins 
1:00p Program ends
Contact Information:
Ashley Murray
$35 for individual tickets; $500 for a Corporate Table Sponsorship of 8 seats.
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.